CLUB SPORTS

2013 - 2014 COMPETITIVE CLUB SPORT PROGRAMS

 

Cross Country

The Mount Allison Cross Coutry team has been a force to reckon with since joining the league in 2007.

The men's team, have won three consecutive championship titles and have not been defeated in league meets. The women's team also has been very successful, winning back to back titles in 2008 and 2009. The team competes in ACCA league against St. Thomas University, University Ste. Anne, Holland College and Nova Scotia Agriculture College. We compete in three invitational meets with a championship meet at the end of the season.

To join the team contact John Peters jpeters@mta.ca or 364-2403.

  Player Contact    
  Coach MacGregor Grant macgregor.grant@gmail.com
  Start Up Date September  
       

Back to Top

 

Golf

The golf team competes in the ACAA/AUS championship which is held in late September. As many as seven universities and colleges have competed in this tournament. The Mountie team is selected from scores recorded in its intramural tournament.

  Player Contact      
  Coach Diane Michaud dmichaud@mta.ca 364-2341
  Start Up Date First Week of Class    
         

Back to Top

 

Lacrosse

  Player Contact Ali Rehman asrehman@mta.ca
  Coach TBA  
  Start Up Date September  
       

Back to Top

 

Precision Skating

Ice time is provided for students who have an interest in this activity. The team competed in a provincial competition in the spring of 2001.

  Player Contact TBA TBA
  Coach TBA  
  Start Up Date October  
       

Back to Top

 

Men's Rugby

The Men's Rugby Club competes in a four-team, NB-PEI, league against teams from Saint Thomas University, the University of New Brunswick (Fredericton), and the University of Prince Edward Island. We have had active A and B teams.

President for the 2013 rugby season is Matthew Ranson. For further information he can be reached at  mwranson@mta.ca.

  Player Contact Matthew Ranson mwranson@mta.ca
  Coach Yves Pellerin yapllrn@mta.ca
  Training Camp TBA Rectory Field  
  Start Up Date September 2013  
       

Back to Top

 

Women's Rugby

The women's rugby club competes in a structured competitive sport league with other university teams, including, among others, UNBSJ, DAL AC and UKC.

  Player Contact Jessica Hingley jmhingley@mta.ca
  Coach Kim Sinclair kimberly.sinclair@nbed.nb.ca
  Start Up Date September 2013  
       

Back to Top

 

Ultimate Frisbee

Ultimate Frisbee is now one of the fastest growing activities on the campus. In October 2002, Mount A won the Annual Atlantic University Ultimate Championships. The club encourages both female and male participation and is played both outdoors and indoors throughout the year.

  Player Contact Liam Coughlan lgcoughlan@mta.ca
  Player Contact Zoey Frolking zfrolking@mta.ca
  Coach TBA  
  Start Up Date First Week of Class  
       

Back to Top

 

Wrestling Club

  Player Contact Chris Arsenault cearsenault@mta.ca
  Coach TBA  
  Start Up Date October  
       

Back to Top

 

 

Women's Field Hockey

  Player Contact Marin Burton kmburton@mta.ca
  Coach Dominic Boyd domboyd@mta.ca
  Start Up Date September  
       

Back to Top